Received: 2024-02-24 21:37:17

Jesus please stop all attacks coming against me and my family and loved ones in Jesus Name Please heal Ashley of fatigue and headache, it is nothing, in Jesus Name Please heal Sarah's hive reactions, and strengthen her hips and knees, it is nothing, Please continue to heal Mitch with excellent results and healing of back, it is nothing, Please heal me of the cold I woke up with today, it is nothing, Thank You Jesus for healing us and protecting us, thank You Jesus for the healing miracles of Mitch and my dad, Hallelujah, Purge us of all sickness and disease, rebuke it out of us and block it from us, lift our feet over a stone (Psalm 91) deliver us from evil and lead us not into temptation, Lord restore nutrients, minerals and sustain and protect us, in Jesus Mighty Name, Amen and Hallelujah!!!

The Gospel of Luke 

The only foundation of true Christianity, is the person of Christ. Being loved by Christ, filled with the life of Christ, and following in the way of Christ. Therefore it just makes great sense to – on a regular basis – slow down and make time to look extra closely at the life of Jesus. 

This May we are inviting everyone into a month-long challenge of reading through the Gospel of Luke – one of the best and most beautiful, not to mention most readable – accounts of the life of Jesus.

BONUS POINTS: Any fitness trainer will tell you that every workout plan has a higher chance of success if you engage in it with a friend. So who could your spiritual workout buddy be for the month ahead? Why not commit to messaging one other daily to encourage each other on! 

Daily Reading 

As you prayerfully read through the day’s chapter, take time to reflect on these questions: 

1. What does this passage show you about who God is? 

2. What about this passage a) encourages you; and b) challenges you? 

3. How can you put the wisdom of this passage into real action in your life today? 


Mon May 2 Luke 1 

Tues May 3 Luke 2 

Wed May 4 Luke 3 

Thurs May 5 Luke 4 

Fri May 6 Luke 5 

Sat May 7 Luke 6 


Mon May 9 Luke 7 

Tues May 10 Luke 8 

Wed May 11 Luke 9 

Thurs May 12 Luke 10 

Fri May 13 Luke 11 

Sat May 14 Luke 12 


Mon May 16 Luke 13 

Tues May 17 Luke 14 

Wed May 18 Luke 15 

Thurs May 19 Luke 16 

Fri May 20 Luke 17 

Sat May 21 Luke 18 


Mon May 23 Luke 19 

Tues May 24 Luke 20 

Wed May 25 Luke 21 

Thurs May 26 Luke 22 

Fri May 27 Luke 23 

Sat May 28 Luke 24 


Additional Bible Study Resources 

Click Here for some additional resources to help you enjoy reading the Bible 

Click Here for a 6-part sermon series on how to read the Bible well

Month of May 2022

Ready for what's next?

Posture Prayer
I Open #2 | Posture Prayer

I’m going to invite you into a reflective posture prayer with me. And that just means we will use our bodies to also communicate to God what we’re saying with our words... 

Posture Prayer
I Open #1 | Posture Prayer

Posture prayer is a simple and holistic way of praying, engaging our whole selves: hearts, minds, and bodies. 

Contemplations
Imaginative Prayer | Wounded Healer

I want to invite you to close your eyes and picture your hurt – the ways you’ve experienced pain and hurt in the church, maybe generally or maybe very specifically or even recently – picture it as an actual wound on your body.